Jump to content


Photo

Our local Councillors, GLA members & Members of Parliament


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 06 June 2011 - 11:49 AM

Penge & Cator Ward
Cllr. John Getgood, john.getgood@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. Peter Fookes, peter.fookes@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. Kathy Bance, kathy.bance@bromley.gov.uk

Upper Norwood Ward
Cllr. Pat Ryan, pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Alisa Fleming, alisa.fleming@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. John Wentworth, john.wentworth@croydon.gov.uk

South Norwood Ward
Cllr. Kathy Bee, kathy.bee@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Jane Avis, jane.avis@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr.Wayne Lawlor, wayne.Lawlor@croydon.gov.ukKnights Hill Ward

Knight's Hill Ward
Crystal Palace Ward
Cllr. Tom Papworth, tom.papworth@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. John Canvin, john.canvin@bromley.gov.uk

Gipsy Hill Ward
Cllr. Matthew Bennett, mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Niranjan Francis, nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Jennifer Brathwaite, jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk

College Ward
Cllr. Helen Hayes, helen.hayes@southwark.gov.uk
Cllr. Andy Simmons, andy.simmons@southwark.gov.uk
Cllr.Lewis Robinson, lewis.robinson@southwark.gov.uk

Members of Parliament
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North, wicksm@parliament.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge, dowdj@parliament.uk

GLA Members
James Cleverly, Bexley and Bromley, james.cleverly@london.gov.uk
Steve O'Connell, Croydon and Sutton, steve.o'connell@london.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Len Duvall,Greenwich and Lewisham, len.duvall@london.gov.uk

Edited by Summit Lover, 08 September 2011 - 12:44 PM.


#2 Ziwa

Ziwa

    Member

  • Members 1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts

Posted 06 June 2011 - 05:48 PM

This is a fantastic resource. Thanks Charlie.

Mods - can we find a way to pin both this and the list of community groups so they are always easy to come across - but perhaps not so that it takes up a pinning slot? e.g. in the top banner instead of the election info (that should be allowed to sink down the forum until its time to resurrect it again).

#3 Axean

Axean

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 895 posts

Posted 07 June 2011 - 12:13 AM

Rather than just pinning it why not create a page on the VN Wiki? It a far better place for this type of info and easily updated.

#4 kibitzer

kibitzer

    Member

  • Members 2
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 351 posts

Posted 07 June 2011 - 03:14 AM

This information should be pinned - I agree with the last post. Anyone who wants to make contact with their elected representative can just, at a button, access the correct information without having to scramble about looking it up at different public outlets. It is here on VN for all to see.

#5 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 01 September 2011 - 11:48 PM

Bump

#6 Summit Lover

Summit Lover

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 5,019 posts

Posted 02 September 2011 - 06:54 PM

When MattVN has made it back to NY (hopefully to find his apartment intact after the hurricane!) he is going to re-install the wiki section. When he has done that I can amend the title of the 'Local Community/Action Groups' title to refer to local MPs/Groups/Resources (or summat like that) and append a link to the info Charlie has kindly got together above - the list can then be updated as changes occur. Hope that's ok.

We try not to have too many topics pinned as it clutters up the board :(

#7 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 02 September 2011 - 07:58 PM

Brilliant! Thanks SL - I just bumped it because the Picture Palace Campaign and the Crystal Palace Triangle Planning Group are going to be asking members of the Crystal Palace community who support the campaign and/or want to retain a legitimate D2 entertainment use at 25 Church Road, which is still our only large D2 building in the Triangle and also an important part of our heritage as such, to start to lobby our local councillors and MP's in the coming week. We'll be posting an update on the campaign and the planning issues and the steps to take early next week on various threads. It is important that we keep the pressure up and make our voices heard. What is Localism afterall.



Answers on a postcard

Edited by charlie, 02 September 2011 - 08:00 PM.


#8 SparkyUK

SparkyUK

    Member

  • Members 2
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 106 posts

Posted 03 September 2011 - 09:19 PM

Feeling like a broken record here, but could we please remember lower West Norwood?

Knights Hill Ward

#9 Summit Lover

Summit Lover

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 5,019 posts

Posted 08 September 2011 - 12:45 PM

Have edited the OP to include Knight's Hill Wart as per SparkyUK's post - will arrange for wiki link once MattVN has restored the wiki.

#10 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 09:03 AM

I've added the Knight's Hill ward councillors to a new improved list which includes the GLA member and MP under each local ward.

College Ward
Cllr. Helen Hayes, helen.hayes@southwark.gov.uk
Cllr. Andy Simmons, andy.simmons@southwark.gov.uk
Cllr.Lewis Robinson, lewis.robinson@southwark.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk

Crystal Palace Ward
Cllr. Tom Papworth, tom.papworth@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. John Canvin, john.canvin@bromley.gov.uk
James Cleverly, Bexley and Bromley, james.cleverly@london.gov.uk
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge, dowdj@parliament.uk

Gipsy Hill Ward
Cllr. Matthew Bennett, mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Niranjan Francis, nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Jennifer Brathwaite, jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk

Knight's Hill Ward
Cllr.Jackie Meldrum, jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Jane Pickard, jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Mike Smith, msmith@lambeth.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk

Penge & Cator Ward
Cllr. John Getgood, john.getgood@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. Peter Fookes, peter.fookes@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. Kathy Bance, kathy.bance@bromley.gov.uk
James Cleverly, Bexley and Bromley, james.cleverly@london.gov.uk
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge, dowdj@parliament.uk

South Norwood Ward
Cllr. Kathy Bee, kathy.bee@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Jane Avis, jane.avis@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr.Wayne Lawlor, wayne.Lawlor@croydon.gov.uk
Steve O’Connell, Croydon and Sutton, steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North, wicksm@parliament.uk

Upper Norwood Ward
Cllr. Pat Ryan, pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Alisa Flemming, alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. John Wentworth, john.wentworth@croydon.gov.uk
Steve O’Connell, Croydon and Sutton, steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North, wicksm@parliament.uk

#11 JMH

JMH

    Member

  • Members 2
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 136 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 09:33 AM

We moved recently. How can I find out which Ward we are located in?

#12 RetiredMember1

RetiredMember1

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,066 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 09:56 AM

Type in your postcode here: http://www.writetoth...CFQYLtAod8WtGhg

#13 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 10:33 AM

That is a really useful website GillW - thanks.

#14 JMH

JMH

    Member

  • Members 2
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 136 posts

Posted 13 September 2011 - 11:05 AM

Type in your postcode here: http://www.writetoth...CFQYLtAod8WtGhg


Thanks GillW. Just what I was looking for!

#15 misspoddy

misspoddy

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 1,700 posts

Posted 14 September 2011 - 09:16 PM

Upper Norwood Ward
Cllr. Alisa Flemming, alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk


This email address bounced back on my round up of KICC application complaint. Anybody else had the same problem?