Jump to content


Photo

Our local Councillors, GLA members & Members of Parliament


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#16 andreas

andreas

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 1,982 posts

Posted 14 September 2011 - 09:26 PM

Maybe her inbox is full... the address seems right:

http://www.croydon.g...lcouncillors/59
opposed to taking terrapins.

#17 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 14 September 2011 - 09:28 PM

Thanks Miss P, yes there is a problem and I seem to remember that someone else has raised it in our mailbox - I'll go back and have a look at what they said.

Checked this and the email address appears the same???

http://www.croydon.g...lcouncillors/59

#18 misspoddy

misspoddy

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 1,700 posts

Posted 15 September 2011 - 12:02 PM

Maybe her inbox is full... the address seems right:

http://www.croydon.g...lcouncillors/59


Gosh you'd hope they have a decent server! But then again.... it's Croydon we are talking about... :blink:

#19 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 15 September 2011 - 12:33 PM

I think it is correct but still not 100% certain. I've got it with a double mm in my personal database.

Maybe it is just a matter of the mailbox being full?

#20 Spoon

Spoon

    Paolo Di Catio's mum

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,033 posts

Posted 15 September 2011 - 12:33 PM

I had the same problem and couldn't find an alternative address.

#21 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 27 November 2011 - 10:06 PM

Bump

Dear Mods,

Is there any chance that one of you could pin this thread please instead of the Local Community Groups threads which has died a death.

It's a very useful resource especially as we are in major campaign mode again.

#22 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 28 November 2011 - 11:39 PM

Bump again - just incase there are any mods on the forum. ;)

#23 Summit Lover

Summit Lover

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 5,019 posts

Posted 29 November 2011 - 10:06 AM

Bump again - just incase there are any mods on the forum. ;)

Sorry Charlie, I was away for the weekend - will get out my pin cushion and get to work.

#24 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 04 December 2011 - 06:56 PM

I've added the Knight's Hill ward councillors to a new improved list which includes the GLA member and MP under each local ward.

College Ward
Cllr. Helen Hayes, helen.hayes@southwark.gov.uk
Cllr. Andy Simmons, andy.simmons@southwark.gov.uk
Cllr.Lewis Robinson, lewis.robinson@southwark.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk

Crystal Palace Ward
Cllr. Tom Papworth, tom.papworth@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. John Canvin, john.canvin@bromley.gov.uk
James Cleverly, Bexley and Bromley, james.cleverly@london.gov.uk
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge, dowdj@parliament.uk

Gipsy Hill Ward
Cllr. Matthew Bennett, mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Niranjan Francis, nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Jennifer Brathwaite, jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk

Knight's Hill Ward
Cllr.Jackie Meldrum, jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Jane Pickard, jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk
Cllr. Mike Smith, msmith@lambeth.gov.uk
Valerie Shawcross, Lambeth and Southwark, valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood, jowellt@parliament.uk

Penge & Cator Ward
Cllr. John Getgood, john.getgood@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. Peter Fookes, peter.fookes@bromley.gov.uk
Cllr. Kathy Bance, kathy.bance@bromley.gov.uk
James Cleverly, Bexley and Bromley, james.cleverly@london.gov.uk
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge, dowdj@parliament.uk

South Norwood Ward
Cllr. Kathy Bee, kathy.bee@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Jane Avis, jane.avis@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr.Wayne Lawlor, wayne.Lawlor@croydon.gov.uk
Steve O’Connell, Croydon and Sutton, steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North, wicksm@parliament.uk

Upper Norwood Ward
Cllr. Pat Ryan, pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. Alisa Flemming, alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk
Cllr. John Wentworth, john.wentworth@croydon.gov.uk
Steve O’Connell, Croydon and Sutton, steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North, wicksm@parliament.uk


Have put together a list of the Croydon *Leadership*

Croydon Cabinet “The Leadership”

Councillor Mike Fisher - Leader of the Council - mike.fisher@croydon.gov.uk

Surgery Times
Third Saturday of each month
10 - 11 am
Shrublands Advice Centre
7 Broom Road
Croydon
CR0 8NG

Councillor Sara Bashford - Customer Services, Culture & Sport - sara.bashford@croydon.gov.uk

Surgery Times
First Saturday of the month
10 - 11.15 am
Selsdon Centre for the Retired Addington Road
Selsdon CR2 8LA

Councillor Dudley Mead - Deputy Leader (Statutory) and Housing, Finance & Asset Management - dudley.mead@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Tim Pollard - Deputy Leader (Regeneration & Economic Development) and Children, Young People & Learners - tim.pollard@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Margaret Mead - Health & Adult Social Care - margaret.mead@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Vidhi Mohan - Communities and the Big Society - vidhi.mohan@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Simon Hoar - Community Safety - simon.hoar@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Steve O'Connell Performance & Transformation - steve.o’connell@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Jason Perry - Planning, Transport & Sustainability – jason.perry@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Phil Thomas - Environment & Highways – phil.thomas@croydon.gov.uk

Croydon Cabinet email addresses
mike.fisher@croydon.gov.uk;
sara.bashford@croydon.gov.uk ;
dudley.mead@croydon.gov.uk;
tim.pollard@croydon.gov.uk;
margaret.mead@croydon.gov.uk;
vidhi.mohan@croydon.gov.uk;
simon.hoar@croydon.gov.uk;
steve.o’connell@croydon.gov.uk;
jason.perry@croydon.gov.uk;
phil.thomas@croydon.gov.uk;

Mayor of Croydon:

Councillor Graham Bass - the.mayor@croydon.gov.uk

Croydon council Management Team:

Jon Rouse, chief executive - jon.rouse@croydon.gov.uk

Hannah Miller, executive director of adult services, health and housing and deputy chief executive – hannah.miller@croydon.gov.uk

Paul Greenhalgh, executive director of children, families and learning – paul.greenhalgh@croydon.gov.uk

Stephen McDonald, executive director of planning and environment - stephen.mcdonald@croydon.gov.uk

Nathan Elvery, executive director of corporate resources and customer services and deputy chief executive – nathan.elvery@croydon.gov.uk

Julie Belvir, council solicitor and director of democratic and legal services – julie.belvir@croydon.gov.uk

Pamela Parkes, director of workforce, equalities and community resources –pamela.parkes@croydon.gov.uk

Peter Brambleby, director of public health - peter.brambleby@croydon.gov.uk

Damian Roberts, director of Step Change Croydon – damian.roberts@croydon.gov.uk

Croydon council Management Team email addresses:

jon.rouse@croydon.gov.uk;
hannah.miller@croydon.gov.uk;
paul.greenhalgh@croydon.gov.uk;
stephen.mcdonald@croydon.gov.uk;
nathan.elvery@croydon.gov.uk;
julie.belvir@croydon.gov.uk;
pamela.parkes@croydon.gov.uk;
peter.brambleby@croydon.gov.uk;
damian.roberts@croydon.gov.uk;

#25 Cllr John Getgood

Cllr John Getgood

    John Getgood

  • Sponsors
  • 259 posts

Posted 06 December 2011 - 09:30 PM

Should have noted this before, but the Bromley councillors' email addresses (Penge & Cator and Crystal Palace wards) do not have the Cllr. prefix. It's just name.name@bromley.gov.uk

Cllr John Getgood
Penge & Cator

You can meet your Penge & Cator councillors on the first Saturday of every month,

outside the Post Office on Penge High Street, between 10.45 and 12.15. 
www.pengeandcatorcouncillors.co.uk


#26 andreas

andreas

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 1,982 posts

Posted 06 December 2011 - 10:07 PM

Thanks Councillor, I think the same goes for all of them: that charlie gave their name, followed by a comma and then their email address. But good to have the clarification to avoid any confusion.

And thank you so much for all your support and efforts for the Picture Palace Campaign. Greatly appreciated.
opposed to taking terrapins.

#27 Local

Local

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 938 posts

Posted 07 December 2011 - 10:05 PM

This format is true for the four boroughs covering the Triangle. Exceptionally, if you need to contact a Lewisham councillor (for example for Sydenham ward, regarding Crystal Palace Park), the email address format is cllr_chris.best@lewisham.gov.uk , cllr_liam.curran@lewisham.gov.uk , and cllr_marion.nisbet@lewisham.gov.uk .
Just to keep everyone on their toes. :)

#28 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 17 February 2012 - 11:43 PM

How can I find out which Ward I am located in?

Type in your postcode here: http://www.writetoth...CFQYLtAod8WtGhg


New and improved list (still more work to do) :

COLLEGE WARD:

Cllr. Helen Hayes
Cllr. Andy Simmons
Cllr.Lewis Robinson
Valerie Shawcross, GLA Member - Lambeth and Southwark
Tessa Jowell MP

Email addresses (comma separated):

helen.hayes@southwark.gov.uk;
andy.simmons@southwark.gov.uk;
lewis.robinson@southwark.gov.uk;
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk;
jowellt@parliament.uk;

CRYSTAL PALACE WARD:

Cllr. Tom Papworth
Cllr. John Canvin
James Cleverly, GLA Member - Bexley and Bromley
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge

Email addresses (comma separated):

tom.papworth@bromley.gov.uk;
john.canvin@bromley.gov.uk;
james.cleverly@london.gov.uk;
dowdj@parliament.uk;

GIPSY HILL WARD:

Cllr. Matthew Bennett
Cllr. Niranjan Francis
Cllr. Jennifer Brathwaite
Valerie Shawcross, GLA Member - Lambeth and Southwark
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood

Email addresses (comma separated):

mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk;
nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk;
jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk;
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk;
jowellt@parliament.uk;

KNIGHT'S HILL WARD:

Cllr.Jackie Meldrum
Cllr. Jane Pickard
Cllr. Mike Smith
Valerie Shawcross, GLA Member - Lambeth and Southwark
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood

Email addresses (comma separated):

jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk;
jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk;
msmith@lambeth.gov.uk;
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk;
jowellt@parliament.uk;

PENGE & CATOR WARD:

Cllr. John Getgood
Cllr. Peter Fookes
Cllr. Kathy Bance
James Cleverly, GLA Member - Bexley and Bromley
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge

Email addresses (comma separated):

john.getgood@bromley.gov.uk;
peter.fookes@bromley.gov.uk;
kathy.bance@bromley.gov.uk;
james.cleverly@london.gov.uk;
dowdj@parliament.uk;

SOUTH NORWOOD WARD:

Cllr. Kathy Bee
Cllr. Jane Avis
Cllr.Wayne Lawlor
Steve O’Connell, GLA Member - Croydon and Sutton
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North

Email addresses (comma separated):

kathy.bee@croydon.gov.uk;
jane.avis@croydon.gov.uk;
wayne.Lawlor@croydon.gov.uk;
steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk;
wicksm@parliament.uk;

SYDENHAM WARD:

Cllr. Chris Best
Cllr. Liam Curran
Cllr. Marion Nisbet

Email addresses (comma separated):

cllr_chris.best@lewisham.gov.uk;
cllr_liam.curran@lewisham.gov.uk;
cllr_marion.nisbet@lewisham.gov.uk;

UPPER NORWOOD WARD:

Cllr. Pat Ryan
Cllr. Alisa Flemming
Cllr. John Wentworth
Steve O’Connell, GLA Member - Croydon and Sutton
Malcolm Wicks MP, Croydon North

Email addresses (comma separated):

pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk;
alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk;
john.wentworth@croydon.gov.uk;
steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk;
wicksm@parliament.uk;


Croydon Council Cabinet “The Leadership”

Councillor Mike Fisher - Leader of the Council - mike.fisher@croydon.gov.uk

Surgery Times
Third Saturday of each month
10 - 11 am
Shrublands Advice Centre
7 Broom Road
Croydon
CR0 8NG

Councillor Sara Bashford - Customer Services, Culture & Sport - sara.bashford@croydon.gov.uk

Surgery Times
First Saturday of the month
10 - 11.15 am
Selsdon Centre for the Retired Addington Road
Selsdon CR2 8LA

Councillor Dudley Mead - Deputy Leader (Statutory) and Housing, Finance & Asset Management - dudley.mead@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Tim Pollard - Deputy Leader (Regeneration & Economic Development) and Children, Young People & Learners - tim.pollard@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Margaret Mead - Health & Adult Social Care - margaret.mead@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Vidhi Mohan - Communities and the Big Society - vidhi.mohan@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Simon Hoar - Community Safety - simon.hoar@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Steve O'Connell Performance & Transformation - steve.o’connell@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Jason Perry - Planning, Transport & Sustainability – jason.perry@croydon.gov.uk

Councillor Phil Thomas - Environment & Highways – phil.thomas@croydon.gov.uk

Croydon Cabinet email addresses:

mike.fisher@croydon.gov.uk;
sara.bashford@croydon.gov.uk ;
dudley.mead@croydon.gov.uk;
tim.pollard@croydon.gov.uk;
margaret.mead@croydon.gov.uk;
vidhi.mohan@croydon.gov.uk;
simon.hoar@croydon.gov.uk;
steve.o’connell@croydon.gov.uk;
jason.perry@croydon.gov.uk;
phil.thomas@croydon.gov.uk;

Mayor of Croydon:

Councillor Graham Bass - the.mayor@croydon.gov.uk

Croydon council Management Team:

Jon Rouse, chief executive - jon.rouse@croydon.gov.uk

Hannah Miller, executive director of adult services, health and housing and deputy chief executive – hannah.miller@croydon.gov.uk

Paul Greenhalgh, executive director of children, families and learning – paul.greenhalgh@croydon.gov.uk

Stephen McDonald, executive director of planning and environment - stephen.mcdonald@croydon.gov.uk ( Gone after 6 months by mutual agreement)

Nathan Elvery, executive director of corporate resources and customer services and deputy chief executive – nathan.elvery@croydon.gov.uk

Julie Belvir, council solicitor and director of democratic and legal services – julie.belvir@croydon.gov.uk

Pamela Parkes, director of workforce, equalities and community resources –pamela.parkes@croydon.gov.uk

Peter Brambleby, director of public health - peter.brambleby@croydon.gov.uk

Damian Roberts, director of Step Change Croydon – damian.roberts@croydon.gov.uk

Croydon council Management Team email addresses:

jon.rouse@croydon.gov.uk;
hannah.miller@croydon.gov.uk;
paul.greenhalgh@croydon.gov.uk;
nathan.elvery@croydon.gov.uk;
julie.belvir@croydon.gov.uk;
pamela.parkes@croydon.gov.uk;
peter.brambleby@croydon.gov.uk;
damian.roberts@croydon.gov.uk;

#29 CPCA

CPCA

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 05:14 PM

The otherwise accurate posting by Charlie on the above contains an important error.

Whilst GLA is acronym for Greater London Authority, James Cleverly, Steve O’Connell, Valerie Shawcross and Len Duval are not Greater London Authority Members but London Assembly Members. This distinction is often not recognised by ‘expert’ political commentators, the Media and even in Draft Parliamentary Bills.

Mike Warwick

#30 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 29 February 2012 - 06:26 PM

The otherwise accurate posting by Charlie on the above contains an important error.

Whilst GLA is acronym for Greater London Authority, James Cleverly, Steve O’Connell, Valerie Shawcross and Len Duval are not Greater London Authority Members but London Assembly Members. This distinction is often not recognised by ‘expert’ political commentators, the Media and even in Draft Parliamentary Bills.

Mike Warwick


Nor by some of the Members either so it would appear, but thanks for the clarification - worth remembering the distinction. Take note VN'ers! ;)