Jump to content


Photo

Our local Councillors, GLA members & Members of Parliament


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#46 h_scholes

h_scholes

    Member

  • Sponsors
  • 13 posts

Posted 03 June 2014 - 04:36 PM

College Ward (Southwark) also went all red (was previously 2 Lab, 1 Tory).



#47 charlie

charlie

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 05 June 2014 - 09:51 PM

Thanks hscoles.

 

Here's the updated email contact list for our local representatives at Ward, London Assembly and Parliamentary levels.


How can I find out which Ward I am located in? THIS IS A BRILLIANT TOOL FOR CONTACTING YOUR WARD COUNCILLORS, LONDON ASSEMBLY MEMBERS, MPS, AND MEPS

 

Type in your postcode here: WRITE TO THEM

COLLEGE WARD:

 

Cllr. Helen Hayes - Labour
Cllr. Andy Simmons - Labour
Cllr.Jon Hartley - Labour
Valerie Shawcross, London Assembly Member - Lambeth and Southwark - Labour
Tessa Jowell MP - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

helen.hayes@southwark.gov.uk;
andy.simmons@southwark.gov.uk;
jon.hartley@southwark.gov.uk;
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk;
jowellt@parliament.uk;

 

CRYSTAL PALACE WARD:

 

Cllr. Richard Williams - Labour
Cllr. Angela Wilkins - Labour
James Cleverly, London Assembly Member - Bexley and Bromley - Conservative
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

richard.williams@bromley.gov.uk;
angela.wilkins@bromley.gov.uk;
james.cleverly@london.gov.uk;
dowdj@parliament.uk;

 

GIPSY HILL WARD:

 

Cllr. Matthew Bennett - Labour
Cllr. Niranjan Francis - Labour
Cllr. Jennifer Brathwaite - Labour
Valerie Shawcross, London Assembly Member - Lambeth and Southwark - Labour
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

mpbennett@lambeth.gov.uk;

nrfrancis@lambeth.gov.uk;
jbrathwaite@lambeth.gov.uk;
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk;
jowellt@parliament.uk;

 

KNIGHT'S HILL WARD:

 

Cllr.Jackie Meldrum - Labour
Cllr. Jane Pickard - Labour
Cllr. Sonia Winifred - Labour
Valerie Shawcross, London Assembly Member - Lambeth and Southwark - Labour
Tessa Jowell MP, Dulwich and West Norwood - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

jmeldrum@lambeth.gov.uk;
jpickard@lambeth.gov.uk;
swinifred@lambeth.gov.uk;
valerie.shawcross@london.gov.uk;
jowellt@parliament.uk;

 

PENGE & CATOR WARD:

 

Cllr. Kevin Brooks - Labour
Cllr. Peter Fookes - Labour
Cllr. Kathy Bance - Labour
James Cleverly, London Assembly Member - Bexley and Bromley - Conservative
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

kevin.brooks@bromley.gov.uk;
peter.fookes@bromley.gov.uk;
kathy.bance@bromley.gov.uk;
james.cleverly@london.gov.uk;
dowdj@parliament.uk;

 

SOUTH NORWOOD WARD:

 

Cllr. Kathy Bee - Labour
Cllr. Jane Avis - Labour
Cllr.Wayne Lawlor - Labour
Steve O’Connell, London Assembly Member - Croydon and Sutton - Conservative
Steve Reed MP, Croydon North - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

kathy.bee@croydon.gov.uk;
jane.avis@croydon.gov.uk;
wayne.Lawlor@croydon.gov.uk;
steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk;
steve.reed.mp@parliament.uk;

 

SYDENHAM WARD:

 

Cllr. Chris Best - Labour
Cllr. Liam Curran - Labour
Cllr. Rachel Onikosi - Labour
Len Duvall, London Assembly Member - Greenwich and Lewisham - Labour
Jim Dowd MP, Lewisham West and Penge - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

cllr_chris.best@lewisham.gov.uk;
cllr_liam.curran@lewisham.gov.uk;
cllr_rachel.onikosi@lewisham.gov.uk;
len.duvall@london.gov.uk;
dowdj@parliament.uk;

 

UPPER NORWOOD WARD:

 

Cllr. Pat Ryan - Labour
Cllr. Alisa Flemming - Labour
Cllr. John Wentworth - Labour
Steve O’Connell, London Assembly Member - Croydon and Sutton - Conservative
Steve Reed MP, Croydon North - Labour

 

Email addresses:

 

pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk;
alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk;
john.wentworth@croydon.gov.uk;
steve.o’connell@london.gov.uk;
steve.reed.mp@parliament.uk;



#48 duncanm

duncanm

    Member

  • Members 1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 83 posts

Posted 17 September 2014 - 02:04 PM

Some light reading from Private Eye regarding goings on at Croydon Council post election

 

QljYuaf.jpg



#49 Trux

Trux

    Member

  • Members 2
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 228 posts

Posted 17 September 2014 - 07:27 PM

What was it they said? We're all in this together?



#50 Muffy

Muffy

    Member

  • Members 1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 30 posts

Posted 17 December 2014 - 09:26 PM

This is a good reference to have.

Unfortunately, it does not guarantee a reply.

Having e mailed all three of the Gipsy Hill councillors twice on the same matter, I am still awaiting a reply well over a month later.

Truly shocking.

 



#51 Norwood lad

Norwood lad

    Member

  • Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,694 posts

Posted 17 December 2014 - 10:20 PM

Not suprised the GH councillors prefer to grandstand at local events rather than respond to enquiries from the local community that voted for them.