Photo

What type of property is needed most in West Norwood?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 duncanb79

duncanb79

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 29 September 2012 - 09:47 AM

Hello gang

I am a developer and I've just acquired a large double-fronted detached house in Casewick Road which is currently arranged as 3 flats. There are a pair of 1 bed flats on the ground floor and a huge 4-5 bed flat on he upper floors, but with no outside space. The format is a bit of a nonsense and needs a serious rethink. There are many options, but a major consideration is to do with what type of accommodation the area is missing. I would appreciate opinions on this.

I imagine a popular answer will include the word 'affordable' and I don't want to be dismissive of that idea but the reality is that the flats will be worth a multiple of their square footage (to a large extent) so affordable will normally mean small.

However, one idea is to create at least one really good family unit (3 beds, private entrance, parking and garden) which could be considerably more 'affordable' than a house.

Its going to be a while before whatever we decide on is ready, but if you know somebody who might be interested in this, let them know or pm me for an email address /phone number. I'd be delighted to cut the estate agents out of a deal and tailor the interior arrangements/finishes for an early buyer.