• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 chriscofo

chriscofo

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 5 posts

Posted 27 February 2007 - 06:10 PM

Hello. I am new to the Virtual Norwood website and forum - can't believe I didn't know it existed! It'll take me a while to find my way around, so bear with me!
I am representing a local amateur dramatic group, St Mark's Players, as their current Publicity Officer and this forum seems like a good place to spread the word. We are looking for people to help with all that goes into staging a show at the Stanley Halls, South Norwood Hill. Some of you may even have seen our 48th (!) annual Panto at the end of Jan/beg. Feb or a previous production. We are producing a summer show - 15th and 16th June 2007 - and are looking for people to help backstage with scenery and particularly need a Stage Manager as ours has sadly had to leave through ill health. We are a friendly group who welcome new members - does anyone out there feel they'd like to have a go at managing our backstage crew?? We are also looking for someone who would like to co-ordinate Refreshments - it may not involve being on or back stage but it's an essential part of putting on a successful performance for both the cast and audience! We have lots of family members (in fact, my daughter became a member first, then me and now my husband as Front of House Manager - and he didn't even think he liked amateur dramatics!! let alone musical ones!!) so if anyone would like to come along with another family member or friend that's just fine - a job can always be shared. Our members range in age from about 9 to....well...let's say slightly more senior, so whether you're a teenager, retired or somewhere in between as long as you have enthusiasm we would welcome you. Oh, by the way, we donate annually to local charities which was the basis of the group's birth all those years ago.
I shall look forward to any replies or questions anyone may have.

#2 Sylvester

Sylvester