Photo

How would YOU improve the Crystal Palace triangle area?

• Please log in to reply
34 replies to this topic

#1 jrhartley

jrhartley

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 November 2008 - 08:57 PM

Hello!

I am a fourth year architecture student and I am getting my teeth into Crystal Palace for my thesis project.... I would be really interested to hear people's thoughts about Crystal Palace, particularly the triangle / station / site of the old Crystal Palace. I have a blog entry with some of my observations about the area. Please forgive me if that are naive - my friend lives in CP and I've visited a few times, but clearly there's no substitute for local knowledge. I'd be really grateful to anyone who has time for their thoughts on the points I raise in the blog entry and any other comments they would like to add to the blog. I'm reading up as much as I can on the history and future of the place, but obviously all suggestions are most welcome - you can't have too many sources.

This is going to be a long project - 18 months at least, perhaps longer. Whilst it is 'academic' at this stage, it is very firmly grounded in reality, and hopefully will turn up some useful results which could feed into real-life enhancements and benefits to the area. I will obviously share my research and work with you via the blog.

the address is:

http://www.rk-tecture.com/ and the entry is today's date - 11 november 2008.

I look forward to reading your comments. Many thanks!

#2 Ziwa

Ziwa

• Members 1
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,403 posts

Posted 12 November 2008 - 03:45 PM

hi jrhartley, welcome to VN!

Its good you've got 18 months for this project, as it might take you that long to read all the VN exchanges on the various hot topics. This is a very involved community, with lot of diverse opinions. You should look at threads on: