12 replies to this topic

#1 MartinofGrim

MartinofGrim

• Members 2
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 53 posts

Posted 25 February 2009 - 06:36 PM

Hi there,

Over the last six months I have been sending off for numerous jobs that I feel I have been ideally suited to, however, I have only had one interview so far! (I've sent off for 6 jobs) I have done a lot - I have a lot of relevant experience - good qualifications etc. but I must be falling down at the personal statement part (or should I say 'additional information on most forms')

Problem is I have to much to say, I find it hard to edit down, and I find it hard to 'sell' myself, and really pick out what they want to hear.

Does anyone know of any services that help with this sort of thing? Or any VNers work in that area?

#2 teri267

teri267

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 24 posts

Posted 26 February 2009 - 03:50 PM

Hi there,

Over the last six months I have been sending off for numerous jobs that I feel I have been ideally suited to, however, I have only had one interview so far! (I've sent off for 6 jobs) I have done a lot - I have a lot of relevant experience - good qualifications etc. but I must be falling down at the personal statement part (or should I say 'additional information on most forms')

Problem is I have to much to say, I find it hard to edit down, and I find it hard to 'sell' myself, and really pick out what they want to hear.

Does anyone know of any services that help with this sort of thing? Or any VNers work in that area?

Hi MartinofGrim,