• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 kproudlove

kproudlove

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 September 2009 - 12:46 PM

My name is Kate and I've been teaching singing and piano for over 10 years. I work from my studio at home which is 5 mins walk from the triangle and Crystal Palace station. I teach both children and adults at all levels and cover exam preparation, audition coaching and technique. I have experience in all styles of music and particularly enjoy working with music theatre and contemporary vocalists. Students are welcome on a regular or casual basis.

I also run workshops for singers and will soon be putting out dates for a 6 week course for complete beginners and a one day performance workshop open to anyone who is performing or wishes to perform in front of an audience. If you are interested in going in the mailing list for these events, please get in touch.

www.kateproudlove.co.uk
kate@kateproudlove.co.uk

#2 RetiredMember1

RetiredMember1

• Members 3
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,066 posts

Posted 14 September 2009 - 02:19 PM

I've had singing training with Kate on and off for around six years and attended her last soloists' workshop at Antennae Studios. She has offered really useful performance advice to my acappella group and recorded a great warm-up CD for us that we still use before gigs. I can thoroughly recommend her, whatever your ability or aspirations!

Gill
www.myspace.com/thefewproject

#3 theperyls

theperyls

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 16 posts

Posted 15 September 2009 - 10:08 PM